Local Walks

Local walks bring you around Oxford and beyond and is a great and easy way to see the countryside and other local attractions. All walks either start in Oxford’s city centre or use public transport (bus/train) to get to the starting point. There is no need to book your place in advance, just turn up on time!

Everyone is very welcome, you do not need to be a member of the club to come on local walks (although there are other benefits to being a member).

Trinity Term 2017 Local Walks

  • Walking the Windrush: Saturday 22nd April (end of week 0)
  • The White Horse at Uffington: Saturday 29th April (end of week 1)
  • CANCELLED: Map-Reading Skills Walk (Boars Hill): Saturday 6th May (end of week 2)
  • REPLACEMENT: Broughton Castle: Saturday 6th May (end of week 2)
  • Rollright Stones : Saturday 13th May (end of week 3)
  • Wendover to Missenden (CURC Joint Walk): Saturday 20th May (end of week 4)
  • Charlbury Circular: Saturday 27th May (end of week 5)
  • Cholsey to Pangbourne (Replacing ‘Windsor Great’): Saturday 3rd June (end of week 6)
  • Wallingford to Henley: Saturday 10th June (end of week 7)
  • Cookham to Maidenhead: Saturday 17th June (end of week 8)
  • Varsity March: Saturday 24th June (end of week 9)
  • (Map-reading skills walk to be rearranged for later in term)

    Posted in | Tagged , , | Leave a comment

    Click for more:

    Comments are closed