New Committee for TT16

A message from our outgoing President Christian Weinzetl:

I am happy to present you the new committee for TT16 which was elected at our termly general meeting (TGM) on 10th March. Welcome to all!

President: Nicola Steinke

Secretary: Danica Fernandes

Treasurer: Raphael Forien

Trip and Safety Co-ordinator: Tom Waksman

Alumni Secretary: Anna Sonley

Archivist: Grainne Baker

Membership Secretary: Pankaj Pansari

Quartermaster: Mariia Sedykh

2nd Quartermaster: Michael Hopkins

Social Representative: Simon Lewis

Training Officer: Jaya John John

Webmaster: Matt Brown

Senior Member: Dr. Barbara Havelkova

In case you missed standing for committee but would like to contribute to club life we are always looking for local walk leaders, trip leaders and drivers. If you are interested in this or have any other idea for the club please contact our secretary Danica (

Hilary Term 2016 Committee

Introducing the new Committee for this term… Welcome to both new and old committee members!

  • President – Christian Weinzetl, Oriel College/DPhil in Physics
  • Secretary – Danica Fernandes, Corpus Christi College/Medicine
  • Treasurer – Nicola Steinke, Corpus Christi College/DPhil in Biochemistry
  • Trip and Safety Co-ordinator – Tom Waksman, St Edmund Hall/Biochemistry
  • Alumni Secretary – Simon Lewis, University College/DPhil in History
  • Archivist – Gráinne Baker, Lady Margaret Hall/Classics
  • Membership Secretary – Pankaj Pansari, St. Catherine’s College/DPhil in Engineering Science
  • Quartermaster – Mariia Sedykh, St Peter’s College/Law Faculty
  • Social Rep – Thomas
  • Training Officer – Jaya John, Physics
  • Webmaster and IT Officer – Natasha Ng, Balliol College/DPhil in Medical Science
  • Ex-Officio Ex-President – Josh O’Shaughnessy, Keble College/Geography
  • Senior Member – Dr Barbara Havelkova, Faculty of Law/Lincoln College