Michaelmas Term 2016 Local walks

  1. Amazing Abingdon : Sunday 16th October (end of Week 1)
  2. Mr Toad to Mr Poirot : Saturday 22nd October (end of Week 2)
  3. Charlbury to Blenheim Palace : Sunday 30th October (end of Week 3)
  4. Wytham Woods and Farmoor Reservoir : Sunday 6th November (end of Week 4)
  5. ***CANCELLED***Down to the River We Walk. Thames Path from Newbridge to Oxford : Saturday 12th November (end of Week 5)***CANCELLED***
  6. Kingham to Charlbury : Saturday 19th November (end of Week 6)
  7. Dawdle to Dorchester : Sunday 27th November (end of Week 7) – PLEASE NOTE CHANGE OF DATE
  8. Cholsey to Goring via Wallingford : Saturday 3rd December (end of Week 8)
  9. ***CANCELLED***Check out the Chilterns : Saturday 10th December (end of Week 9)***CANCELLED
  10. Walk the Windrush : Saturday 17th December

Mid-term update

02/06/17: Hey there, hope you’re surviving trinity term at Oxford! Or if you’re a DPhil student, hope you’re surviving generally! To help you through the term we’ll be running our local walks every weekend as always, and these will likely continue into the summer, although not as regularly. There are also two upcoming socials – a college dinner at Mansfield and, weather permitting, a BBQ. Hopefully you can take a break from your busy lives and join us at one of these events. See you soon!

Continue reading

Summer BBQ

For our end-of-term summer social we will be, weather permitting, having a BBQ in one of Oxford’s many parks (or at least one that allows you to have BBQs…). This event will be free – you don’t even need to bring your own food (unless you want extra, that is :P) So that we can plan accordingly, please signup using the form below if you intend to come. Date and Time: Sunday 18th June, exact time TBC Venue: TBC Cost:  Free, but bring any extra food/drink if you want it

Continue reading