Termly walks

Local Walks Michaelmas 2018

Continue reading

Posted in | Tagged , , | Leave a comment

Local Walks Summer 2018

Local walks are run every weekend during term and about every 3 weeks during the vacations. They are open to anyone; no signup or membership is required, just turn up at the meeting point on the day.
Up to now, 4 local walks will take place this summer:

Chilterns & Chequers, Saturday 4th of August
Abingdon Circular, Saturday 11th of August
A Circular in the Chiltern hills, Saturday 18th of August
Beautiful Bath, Saturday 15th of September

Click “continue reading” for links to details on each walk.

Continue reading

Posted in | Tagged , | Leave a comment

Local Walks Trinity Term 2018

Local walks are run every weekend during term. They are open to anyone; no signup or membership is required, just turn up at the meeting point on the day. Next local Walk: Ot Moor, Saturday 16 June Quite a gentle walk just to the north-east of Oxford, starting from the historical village of Islip. It’s possible to explore Ot Moor, an area of wetland which provides a habitat for many rare species of birds and butterflies, before returning to Oxford via Forest Hill. Please consider that Ot Moor can be very muddy, so wear proper boots. Meet: Oxford Railway Station Time: 9:55 to take the 10:09 train to Islip Return: Approx.. 17:30 Distance: 17km Fare: £2.60 + Bus from Forest Hill / Wheatley to Oxford Lunch: Packed Leader: Paul Fremdling (surname.lastname “at” chem.ox.ac.uk)

Continue reading

Posted in | Tagged , , | Leave a comment

Local Walks Hilary Term 2018

Walk the Windrush, Saturday 13th January (end of 0th week)
Boars Hill and Raleigh Park, Saturday 20th January (end of 1st week)
TBC (end of 2nd week)
TBC (end of 3rd week)
Amazing Abingdon, Saturday 10th February (end of 4th week)
TBC (end of 5th week)
Winchester Circular, Saturday 24th February (end of 6th week)
Henley to Pangbourne, Saturday 3rd March (end of 7th week)

Click ‘Continue Reading’ to access the links to more information about each walk

Continue reading

Posted in | Tagged , , | Leave a comment

Local Walks Michaelmas 2017

Local walks are run every weekend during term. They are open to anyone; no signup or membership is required, just turn up at the meeting point on the day. Malvern Hills (Freshers’ Walk), Sunday 8th October (end of 0th week) Chilterns and Chequers, Saturday 14th October (end 1st week) Cookham to Maidenhead, Saturday 21st October (end 2nd week) Laurie Lee Way (Cotswolds), Saturday 28th October (end 3rd week) Dawdle to Dorchester, Saturday 4th November (end 4th week) Boar’s Hill, Saturday 11th November (end 5th week) Mr Toad & Mr Poirot, Saturday 18th November (end of 6th week) Shakespeare’s Country, Saturday 25th November (end of 7th week) Kingham Circular, Sunday 3rd December (end of 8th week)  

Continue reading

Posted in , | Tagged , , | Leave a comment

Local Walks: Summer 2017

Check here for any local walks during the summer break: Amazing Abingdon, Saturday 22nd July London Loop Northwest, Sunday 6th August

Continue reading

Posted in | Tagged , , | Leave a comment

For more previous walks go to – Archives

Comments are closed.